Deso's WRX (2012 Hatch)

This is a discussion on Deso's WRX (2012 Hatch) within the Builds forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I'll start off let you all know that I am pretty brand new to the modding world. I have spent ...

Deso's WRX (2012 Hatch)

I'll start off let you all know that I am pretty brand new to the modding world. I have spent time with friends and neighbors working on cars, but never my own and never something I had been fully interested in. I have been driving my stock WRX for nearly a year now and it's been a blast. I'm very pleased with the car, but now it's time for the REAL fun to begin *gloves on*

I'm the only one in my friend-group that has a WRX (or even a Suburu for that matter) so I started planning future mods by researching online on my own. Rage-WRX's mod thread has been a priceless source for information and I am very thankful for that resource. I don't have it all planned out, but we'll see where I decide to go by the end of this thread!

Completed:
    ~De-badged rear (except WRX)
    ~Audio (Kenwood BT900 with an Alpine 10" in a custom ported fiberglass box and an Alpine 500w Amp)
    ~Cobb AP
    ~Cobb SF Short Ram Intake
    ~Cobb Shift knob (red)
    ~GrillCraft (Upper and Lower)
    ~Pin striping around new upper grill
    ~Rally Armor mud flaps (black w/ Red logo)
    ~OEM Fog Lights
    ~Hella Horns
    ~Painting internal areas of head lights
    ~Painting rear tail lights (red w/ masked off reverse and turn lights)
    ~Turn signal mod for behind the side vents (as done by Hoofhearted HERE)

Planned Short Term (already ordered)
    ~Front bumper lip garage liner (until funds for something better)
    ~Pin Striping between the liner and the bumper (might end up tearing it off if it looks bad)
    ~Painting WRX badges Red (debating what to do with side badges. Toying with the idea of painting the metallic surround red and the WRX lettering black, or vice versa. Open to suggestions!)