Kyle's '05 WRX
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Kyle's '05 WRX within the Builds forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; I figured I would make a thread, I have an 05 WRX and looking to go stage 3 soon. Here's ...

nfm

Kyle's '05 WRX

I figured I would make a thread, I have an 05 WRX and looking to go stage 3 soon. Here's how car looked 2 years ago:

Now:

And I learn to wrench on this car as I go. I'm a sloppy mechanic.

Things that have been done to the car
    - TD04 19psi, Self Tuned
    - GM EBCS
    - TGV Delete
    - Walbro 255
    - Perrin Crank Pulley
    - APS 65mm CAI
    - Catless Invidia Uppipe
    - Catless Helix 3" Downpipe
    - A'PEXi N1 Catback
    - Kartboy Shifter Bushing
    - Perrin Rear Diff Bushings
    - Kartboy Outrigger Bushings
    - Group N Engine/Pitch Stopper/Trans Mounts
    - 2005 STI Springs
    - RallySport Mudflaps

Recently:
    - VF48
    - '11 WRX 565cc injectors
    - 20psi tune (283whp/297wtq): http://forums.nasioc.com/forums/show....php?t=2484001
    - '04 STi struts with JDM Sti pink springs
    - Rota SVN 18x8.5 e48 5x100, Nitto NT05 245/40/18
    - STi catback hah

I don't happen to have pictures when I did the TGV delete, but while I was there I painted the intake manifold red:

At some point I bought '01 RS 6-spoke wheels from a friend (only for $200) and installed mudflaps:

Lamco boost gauge and all-weather floor mats:

Last summer I found a good local deal on STi TMIC, got it for $200:

Result:
    Last edited by nfm; 04-01-2013 at 11:27 PM. Reason: fixed img links
    2005 WRX
    - TD04 19psi, GM EBCS, TGV Delete / Perrin Crank Pulley
    - APS 65mm CAI
    - Catless Invidia UP/Helix DP, A'PEXi N1 Catback
    - Kartboy Shifter Bushing/Perrin Rear Diff\Outrigger Bushings
    - 2005 STI Springs

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

nfm