My 2011 WRX Stage 2+ Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on My 2011 WRX Stage 2+ Thread within the Builds forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hello all, I'm starting this thread to show the progress of my car, help anyone who has/wants a similar setup, ...

My 2011 WRX Stage 2+ Thread

Hello all, I'm starting this thread to show the progress of my car, help anyone who has/wants a similar setup, and hopefully get some helpful feedback along the way. My previous car was an 02 RSX base which I never modified... so I am still fairly new to Subaru and modifications. I bought my '11 WRX hatch (SSM) last September with no intentions of modifying it... then I caught the mod bug.

I use this car as my DD so I want to keep it fairly reliable. I want to occasionally take it to the drag strip (I've done 5 runs so far), no plans for any other racing.

The is what I've done so far:

Engine/Performance:

AEM CAI
    Invidia High flow catted downpipe
    Invidia Q300 Catback
    Process West TMIC
    GFB Hybrid BPV (set up for 100% recirc)
    Grimmspeed EBCS
    DW 65C Fuel Pump
    Torqued Performance Stage 3 OTS Tune (Cobb AP Engine Management)

Transmission:

Kart Boy short shifter
    Kart Boy shifter bushings

Future plans:

ID 1000c Injectors
    NGK Iridium one step colder plugs (purchased but not installed)
    93 Oct and E85 Protunes

Also considering:

Upgraded clutch
    EWG
    TGV Delete

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Prior to yesterday, I was running every thing listed above except the PW TMIC and Grimmspeed EBCS. I had Torqued Performance's Stage 2 map and it ran perfectly. On my forth ever run at the strip I ran a 12.6 @106. It would hit peak boost at 19 PSI every pull.