My 2012 dark gray stock WRX

This is a discussion on My 2012 dark gray stock WRX within the Builds forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Currently has a sti short shifter Going to get 15% tint Things I'm considering purchasing soon: -valentine radar/laser + jammer ...

My 2012 dark gray stock WRX

Currently has a sti short shifter
    Going to get 15% tint

Things I'm considering purchasing soon:

-valentine radar/laser + jammer
    -fog lights
    -air intake
    -catback exhaust

Any suggestions on what I should do before/ after I do the above ?
    I have a budget of $1k-$2k!

Help would be nice, I'm a car noob
    I will post better pics later down the road.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Congrats on the car. You should check out some mod threads here on the forum, they are great references. Tony (rage-wrx) has a great one, just search his name. Only thing I about your considered purchases is the intake, you should get a tune before hand. A Cobb AP will do the trick ($600 new). You shouldn't have an intake installed before you have your car properly tuned for it.
    2011 WRX 5-Door WRB
    Cobb AP Stage 1 - SPT Exhaust - Bayson R Lip - 30% Tints

2006 Honda CBR600RR
    Jardine RT-1 Exhaust - Fender Eliminator - Integrated Front & Rear Signals

2001 Audi TT - Sold

Personally, I bought a down pipe and Cobb AP before buying a cat back and intake as they both do very little for performance.
    2012 WRX ice silver metallic
    Protuned by Agile Auto 315whp/342wtq @ 20.5psi

Spend it on gas and enjoy the hell out of it. After you drive it for a while you'll have a good idea of where your money would be best spent than any of us....Congrats!
    2011 WRX DGM Sedan

The valentine should be helpful, I have one. Learn how to understand what it is saying and you won't need a jammer.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    2011 WRX Limited - Dark Grey Metallic